The All Penetrating Silence

by KiTE



KiTE is a heavy Norwegian three‐piece featuring members from Tombstones, Dunderbeist, Stonegard, Team Me, Jaqueline +++ and they were originally formed in 1998, and went through different lineups, until today's three‐piece got together in 2007.

KiTE released numerous DIY demos and Eps in the early years, while building up a following with frequent touring all over Scandinavia, but first and foremost Britain, where they pulled off 5 tours.

In 2007, starting over with a fresh and heavier sound, their second album – “The hook, the line, the sinker”‐ was released on their own label 60/40 records. Since then the band has been working on and off in between their other band projects, but on June 8th 2018 and after a 9 year gap KiTE are back at it full throttle, stronger and heavier than ever with the release of their new EP, "The All Penetrating Silence" in partnership with Sludgelord Records (SLR007).

A 140 gram black 12" vinyl in a beautiful 350g carton cover will be release August 10th 2018 and is available below


released June 8, 2018

Recorded summer 2017 at Amper Tone, Oslo, by Kim Lillestøl
Mastered by Hugo Alvarstein
Coverart by, photo by Stig Løvås

Sludgelord Records (SLR007)
KiTE is:

Ronny Flissundet | guitars, vocals
Ole Christian Helstad | bass, vocals
Bjarne Alexander Ryen Berg | drums, percussion


all rights reserved



Sludgelord Records Sheffield, UK

Sludgelord Records is a DIY label releasing the best & heaviest riffs in the styles of sludge, doom & all of its sub genres. Check us out & let your speakers die.

For band submissions email us your EPK at
... more

contact / help

Contact Sludgelord Records

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Sludgelord Records recommends:

If you like The All Penetrating Silence, you may also like: